Bible Reading Plan January 2019


Here is a simple plan to engage God and His Word each day.  The Bible readings will help prepare your mind and heart for the worship service on Sunday.
 
Step 1.  Pray.  Ask the Lord to help you focus on Him and what His Word has to say to you today.

Step 2.  Engage the Bible
· Read the text for the day
· Underline or highlight a key verse that stood out to you.
· Identify a big idea from the text that encourages you or challenges you.
· Think about how the verses tie in to the upcoming sermon on Sunday.

Step 3Pray that the Lord will help you be faithful to him throughout the day and bring your requests to Him.
 

Monday, December 31 - Isaiah 43:1-19

Tuesday, January 1 - Philippians 3:1-14

Wednesday, January 2 - Proverbs 28:1-13

Thursday, January 3 - Ephesians 4:17-32

Friday, January 4 - 1 John 1

Saturday, January 5 - Romans 8:1-17

Sunday, January 6 - Luke 15:11-32
SERMON: LET IT GO

Monday, January 7 - Proverbs 3

Tuesday, January 8 - Philippians 4:1-9

Wednesday, January 9 - Psalm 121

Thursday, January 10 - Isaiah 40:21-31

Friday, January 11 - Psalm 34

Saturday, January 12 - 2 Corinthians 12:1-10

Sunday, January 13 - Matthew 6:1-18
SERMON: LOOK UP

Monday, January 14 - Proverbs 4:18-27

Tuesday, January 15 - John 14:1-14

Wednesday, January 16 - Philippians 1:12-30

Thursday, January 17 - 2 Corinthians 4

Friday, January 18 - 1 Thessalonians 4

Saturday, January 19 - 1 Thessalonians 5

Sunday, January 20 - Revelation 21:1-8
SERMON: LOOK AHEAD

Monday, January 21 - Hebrews 12

Tuesday, January 22 - 1 Peter 1

Wednesday, January 23 - Philippians 2:1-18

Thursday, January 24 - Romans 12

Friday, January 25 - 1 Corinthians 15:1-34

Saturday, January 26 - 1 Corinthians 15:35-58

Sunday, January 27 - Ephesians 2
SERMON: LET IT'S GO