Bible Reading Plan - 1 Thessalonians


Week 1 - Distinguishing Marks of a Christian


Monday, September 30
1 Thessalonians 1

Tuesday, October 1
1 Thessalonians 2

Wednesday, October 2
1 Thessalonians 3 
           
Thursday, October 3           
1 Thessalonians 4

Friday, October 4        
1 Thessalonians 5      
      

Sunday, October 6 SERMON: Distinguishing Marks of a Christian (1 Thess 1:2-5)



Week 2 - Why My Motivation?

Monday, October 7
Acts 16:1-1
5

Tuesday, October 8
Acts 16:16-40

Wednesday, October 9
Acts 17:1-15
           
Thursday, October 10            
1 Thessalonians 1:1-2:12

Friday, October 11         
Matthew 6:1-18            

Sunday, October 13 SERMON: What's My Motivation? (1 Thess 2:1-12)



Week 3 - Hope, Joy, and Glory

Monday, October 14
1 Thessalonians 2:13-20

Tuesday, October 15
1 Corinthians 13

Wednesday, October 16
Jude 17-25
           
Thursday, October 17            
Romans 16:17-27

Friday, October 18         
2 Corinthians 7          

Sunday, October 20 SERMON: Hope, Joy, and Glory (1 Thess 2:17-20)



Week 4 - Strengthening Faith

Monday, October 21
1 Thessalonians 3

Tuesday, October 22
Ephesians
6:10-20

Wednesday, October 23
Philippians 1:12-30
           
Thursday, October 24           
1 Peter 5:1-11

Friday, October 25        
Philippians 4        

Sunday, October 27 SERMON: Strengthening Faith (1 Thess 3:1-10)


Week 5 - A Holy and Respected Life


Monday, October 28
1 Thessalonians 4:1-12

Tuesday, October 29
2 Timothy 2:14-26

Wednesday, October 30
1 Corinthians 6:12-20
           
Thursday, October 31          
Romans 12:9-21

Friday, November 1      
1 John 3      

Sunday, November 3 SERMON: A Holy and Respected Life (1 Thess 4:1-12)


Week 6 - The Reason for Hope


Monday, November 4
1 Thessalonians 4:13-18

Tuesday, November 5
Romans 8

Wednesday, November 6
1 Corinthians 15:1-34
           
Thursday, November 7        
1 Corinthians 15:35-49

Friday, November 8     
Philippians 3    

Sunday, November 10 SERMON: The Reason for Hope (1 Thess 4:13-18)


Week 7 - How to be Ready


Monday, November 11
1 Thessalonians 5:1-11

Tuesday, November 12
2 Thessalonians 2

Wednesday, November 13
1 Corinthians 15:50-58
           
Thursday, November 14       
2 Peter 3:3-18

Friday, November 15    
Titus 2   

Sunday, November 17 SERMON: How to be Ready (1 Thess 5:1-11)


Week 8 - How to do God's Will


Monday, November 18
1 Thessalonians 5:12-28

Tuesday, November 19
Romans 12:1-8

Wednesday, November 20
1 Peter 2:11-25
           
Thursday, November 21      
Ephesians 5:1-20

Friday, November 22   
1 John 2:15-29  

Sunday, November 24 SERMON: How to do God's Will (1 Thess 5:16-18)